Articles of Incorporation

Contractors Transportation Management Association

Pursuant to the provision of the Nonprofit Corporation Act of this state, the undersigned incorporators hereby adopt the following Articles of Incorporation:

Article I.

The name of this corporation is: CONTRACTORS TRANSPORTATION MANAGEMENT ASSOCIATION, Inc. (CTMA).

Article II.

The name and address of the registered agent and registered office of this corporation is:

Beth A. Wright,

4301 S Waverly,

Kennewick, WA 99337

Article III.

The purposes for which this corporation is organized are

- (a) To serve as a forum for the analysis and resolution of transportation issues, addressing areas of common interest and providing a meaningful exchange of information imperative to the effective and collective management of the United States Department of Energy's (DOE) transportation management needs.
- (b) To continually strive to benchmark private industry transportation management techniques; provide insight to changes in the regulatory and business policy environments, technology advancements, and training methods in an integrated approach to initiate a proactive approach to transportation management policy across the DOE complex.
- (c) To provide a leadership role in implementing new concepts related to the transportation management needs of DOE.
- (d) Provide for the long-term education and fostering of relationships between DOE and DOE contractors.
- (e) To forward to the applicable organizations (e.g. DOE Packaging and Transportation, Department of Transportation) items designated by the CTMA as questions, areas of mutual concern, and other subjects on which the members need answers and/or direction. Such items will be reviewed by the CTMA Board of Directors. Forum

Article IV.

The number of directors of this corporation shall be five and the names and addresses of the directors are as follows:

Chairperson: Steven B. Fellows, 75 Barcelona Ave., Los Alamos, NM 87547

1st Vice-Chairperson: Holli S. Davis, PO Box 370765, Las Vegas, NV 89137

2nd Vice-Chairperson: Connie S. Jones, 155 Gregory Lane, Hamilton, OH 45013

Secretary: Valentina Timms, PO Box 1914, Bethel Island, CA 94511

Treasurer: Beth A. Wright, 4301 S Waverly Place, Kennewick, WA 99337

Article V.

The name and address of the incorporator of this corporation is:

Steven B. Fellows, 75 Barcelona Ave., Los Alamos, NM 87547

Article VI.

The period of duration of this corporation is: perpetual

Article VII.

The classes, rights, privileges, qualifications, and obligations of members of this corporation are as follows:

(a) The qualifications for membership in this corporation are as follows:

- 1) Primary membership in the CTMA consist of DOE contractor personnel directly involved in the packaging and transportation of materials for the Department of Energy.
- 2) Associate membership consist of personnel such as carrier representatives, subject matter experts, and industry leaders that are not DOE contractors but are indirectly involved in the DOE transportation activities.
- 3) Lifetime membership consist of personnel who have been but no longer meet the qualification of primary or associate members and have been designated a Lifetime member by the CTMA Board of Directors.
- (b) Board members, Officers, and committee members shall be primary members with voting rights.
- (c) A member in good standing must have attended the annual workshop within the last five calendar years.

The undersigned incorporator hereby declares under penalty of perjury that the statements made in the foregoing Articles of Incorporation are true.

Dated: 03/08/2023

Steven B. Fellows 75 Barcelona Ave Los Alamos, NM 87547